NxEW

I have been AWOL that last little while and one of the main reasons, aside from the fact that I am working on grad school applications is that I have been doing research into larger music blogs that I can write for. I realize it seems a little strange for me to start writing for another blog when I hardly update this one with any sort of regularity. I wish I could say that I have some sort of plan of action here, but the truth is, I really have no idea what I am doing. Anyways, I have recently started writing for a blog called North by East West which is a cross Canada collaboration (3 points for alliteration) that I am really excited to be working with.

The main bonus of NxEW is that I am getting my name out there in terms of being someone who is writing about music and on top of that, it will also give me the ability to expand the scope of this blog to include, well, whatever I want to include.

You can read my first article at NxEW here.

Leave a comment